Reviews


Restful, relaxing, regenerative.
The property is immaculate! Has everything you need. Our second visit and we are planning our next. Debbie the host is fantastic.

Dawn, Regi & furry friends Luna & Shadow

April 2024


The house was beautiful with Debbie's attention to detail and little extras ensured our stay was exceptional.

Jo, Helen, Glen, David & Nicole (Aus)

April 2024


A wonderful, warm and welcoming home.  The best of all our accommodation so far!  And we are very appreciative to have been able to enjoy it.  
The place was spotless.  Many thanks for the fruity extras, yum!

Sue & Jo (Aussie sisters travelling NZ)

March 2024


Very comfortable and a beautiful space.  Great to garage the car! Some lovely touches with milk, biscuits, and some apples, blueberries and tomatoes from the garden, which were very tasty. A well appointed property, very comfortable in a quiet area.

Ian, UK

March 2024


The place is wonderful, very comfortable and clean.  The beds were comfortable and the house had great little touches that added to our stay.  Debbie has thought of absolutely everything you could possible need.  
Lovely place to stay.

Edyta, Luxembourg

March 2024


We have had a lovely stay.  Definintely one of the best bnb's we have stayed in!  Thank you Debbie for allowing us to bring Rastas with us.  He thoroughly enjoyed his stay. Thank you for all the extras.  They were great!

Jan, Doug, Mairi, Pete & Julie

March 2024


Absolutely beautiful accommodation. It blew us away. By far the best Airbnb we’ve found so far in NZ. The thoughtful extras were hugely appreciated.

Alan & Gail, UK

March 2024


What a wonderful place to spend 3 weeks!  Thank you so much Debbie for making it so easy to feel at home.  And, as keen fly-fishermen, what a difference to have such a big garage where we could hang our wet waders, dry our boots, and leave our rods.  And everything in the house was cosy & perfect, with extra bonus of
air-conditioning on the hot days.  Well done!

Bill Langley & Sue Rouse from South Africa

February 2024


One of the best AirBnBs we have ever stayed in. The house is really huge with plenty of space. Really nice designed interior with everything you need. Well equipped kitchen, a great BBQ and many little things upon arrival - from milk to crisps and chocolate. :) Thank you so much Debbie!

Ben, Jana & Jannis

January 2024


Thank you Debbie for the amazing hospitality.  It was very surprising to see every little detail being so well thought out & prepared.  Definitely one of the best, well prepared places we've stayed in all throughout New Zealand!  The house is extremely clean & tidy, and truely had everything you could possibly need in a holiday home.  Thank you Debbie for being such an amazing host.  Your thought and care in this house reflects your character, and it would have been lovely to meet you!  Thank you again.

The Chen Family from Christchurch

January 2024


Upon entering this accommodation we were pleasantly surprised by its spaciousness & coziness.  The illumination, cleanliness and luxury of the furniture & kitchen are also impressive.  What's better, there are various games, magazines, fruit trees in the outside yard & lavender plants.  It is sure relaxing to sit leisurely on the couch provided outside.  Thank you Debbie for everything you shared with us.  We are lucky & happy to spend the first day of 2024 here. :-)

Ethan, Olive, Sue & families from Taiwan

January 2024


What a fantastic place!  So many extras thoughtfully left, so much space, such quality fittings!
We will be returning in about 3 weeks time!

Terry & Irina Mackay, from the UK

December 2023


A beautiful home - thank you for opening it up to people.
Beds are lovely & comfortable.  All the extra touches were wonderful.

Ashley, Janet & Family

December 2023


Thank you for allowing us to use your home Debbie.  It's always exciting to return and spend time in your beautiful home.  So well equipped.  You have a very special place.  One of the best!

Phil & Michele, Wellington

December 2023


Thank you Debbie for allowing us to use your home.  It was awesome!  Loved the little things you did.  Flowers in vase, the makeup remover pads and it was very well kept.  There is nothing we could say as feedback, it was perfect!

Newman & Forsyth families

November 2023


Beautifully presented house.  This is definitely one of the best accommodations during our 2 week road trip at North Island.
All essentials are provided and more.  Thank you very much - much appreciated!!

Tsai Family Melbourne, Australia

November 2023


Thanks for a great stay!  Good to be able to bring our dog.  Eveything is so CLEAN, really appreciate that!
It is a perfect place to stay.  Thank you Debbie.

Paul & Margaret & Pheobe

November 2023


What a lovely house! We enjoyed our stay very much.  Everything you need is in this house!
If we ever return to NZ, we will definitely come back to this house.  Thank you Debbie.

Thys & Megan

November 2023


We were impressed with the cleanliness, in fact the whole place was top notch. 
The fresh flowers were a lovely touch, biscuits and chocolate a real bonus. Thank you!

Margaret-anne & Family

November 2023


We so appreciated to have somewhere nice to stay with our furry family member.  We shared the rules & he was happy to comply :-))
The unit is well designed and equipped.  We'll look for an opportunity to return.  Thanks Debbie !!!

Lance, Claire & Koda

October 2023


Thank you for sharing your lovely home.  It was perfect for our mid-point of vacation.  We were able to refresh and relax.
If we are ever here again, we will stay at Debbie's house!  We will definitely recommend to others.

Mark & Resa

October 2023


Wow! What a house.  It is as comfy as it is beautiful.  And there were treats!  We so appreciate those extra touches on such a long vacation.  Thank you so very much, we loved our time here.

Pritchard Family

September 2023


Your home made such a great impression on us, its comfortable & so relaxing!  Cookies were so yummy & such a clean, lovely & comfy home.  Debbie was so accommodating & friendly.  We will definitely recommend to friends & family. Thank you!

Ferrera Family

September 2023


Very nice place to stay, friendly host, clear instructions.  3 door garage! so easy to load and unload our luggage and equipments. We will definitely stay here again if we get the chance!

Kent & family

September 2023


Great place to stay, so warm and homely.  It has everything we could have wished for and more!  Thank you so so much for letting us into your beautiful home :)

The Kay Family

September 2023


Great house and exactly as described. Debbie provided timely, helpful information throughout the process. The place was very clean, cozy, with great showers. Would definitely stay again.

Kevin & family

August 2023


Thank you so much for our stay, everything was beautiful, clean and organised, also very comfortable.  Thanks :-))

Abishekh Chand

August 2023


Thank you so much for sharing your house with us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and love the eco friendly environment.

Aaron & family

August 2023


The house is excellent and definitely 5 Stars rating from my side. Clean, quiet, communicative and respectful. Such a wonderful experience for us. Wish we could stay longer. Will definitely come back next time!

Lilian & group

August 2023

Absolutely everything you need for an easy get away, spotless and well equipped, fire made it nice and cozy on a few chilly winter evenings, and loved that it was so dog friendly for our fur baby :)

Caroline

July 2023

I stayed the house for three nights. I and my family love the house so much. We had BBQ & table tennis every nights. Debbie is a wonderful woman and always feedback my inquiry soon. She knew this trip is for my daughter’s birthday and gave my girl a birthday gift. I really appreciate that I have chance to enjoy Debbie’s beautiful house.

Chi-Chi

July 2023


Debbie's place is excellent in all aspects and it is worth every cent that I paid. It's super clean, spacious and it has everything you need for a comfortable stay with family or friends. We felt like home staying there. The kitchen is modern and is equipped with everything you need. The house is warm. We loved the wood-burner that Debbie had prepared for us. It made us feel so good enjoying the warm of the fireplace in cold winter night. All the bedrooms are super clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. A highly-recommended place!

Le & family

July 2023


Great place. Nice and clean. Quiet area. Would definitely stay again. 5 stars. Thanks for having me.

Jessica

June 2023


Immaculate home, clean and tidy. Debbie is a very helpful and friendly host. We really enjoyed our stay and thanks again.

Scott

June 2023


Beautiful house, very clean.  Has everything.  Makes a trip more enjoyable and comfortable.

Mandeep & family

June 2023


Thanks for a lovely space, very practical & comfortable.  It has everything you need.  Wish we had more than one night!  Loved the little extras - natural soaps etc.

Linda & Megan, Lisa & Debbie

May 2023


Back again! Love returning to your beautiful home.  Fabulous accommodation, super well equipped, comfortable, spacious, clean.  Excellent accommodation. Thank you Debbie.

Phil & Shelly

May 2023


An amazing space! A lovely and well presented home with everything you need in a peaceful location. Debbie was very helpful!

Kirsten
April 2023


Excellent house, very tidy and clean.  Had a great time with the family there.

Jenny & Family
April 2023


Amazing experience! The Airbnb was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The host was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Thomas
March 2023


Fantastic self catering holiday home with lots of little extras provided which made it special. A real home from home experience- lots of thought had been put into making our stay a fantastic experience. There was nothing negative at all.

Carole, Great Britain
March 2023


Couldn’t have been better booked on short notice. Location was great, magnificent stay.

Janet, United States
March 2023


This is a huge house with all the amenities you need. The house is done up tastefully as well. There is a big outside area with a barque. Location is also convenient. Loved every bit of our stay here.

Tharak

March 2023


We had a great stay, the home was very clean & in a lovely area.

Kulmeet
February 2023


Thank you so much for offering this amazing house as accommodation for us.  We enjoyed every second cooking in the kitchen, sleeping in the most comfy bed, relaxing on the big sofa.  We loved to stay here and we will definitely come again for a longer stay.  We wish you all the best. 

Svenja & Laura ('The German Girls')
February 2023


You have a lovely home, we loved your place.  Wish we could of stayed longer.  We will be coming back!

Halish
February 2023


An absolutely beautiful near new house with all the bells and whistles! The fact it was dog friendly was such a bonus - We particularly enjoyed the additions of the dog door (and so did the dogs) as well the garage being insulated / heated and comfortable for them to sleep in.  Debbie's communication was excellent and we definitely recommend the place to others, and look forward to staying again sometime soon!

Nick
January 2023


beautiful home thanks so much!

Holiday Makers
January 2023


A great place to stay and a great experience!

Zhihong
January 2023


A beautiful new home that has a very relaxing luxurious feel!!!Loved all of the little touches Debbie has throughout the home. Would definitely stay again!! Debbie was very good at communicating pre and post stay.

Tam
January 2023


Debbie responded quickly with a last minute booking request from us. The home is clean, peaceful, private and comfortable. A truly amazing set up. Very safe backyard for our little dog. Loved all the eco friendly amenities and Debbie has thought of everything. Can’t wait to come back, hopefully for longer next time.

Emma
January 2023


Such a beautiful home. Spacious, clean and well equipped! We loved our short stay and would come back again.

Sonia
January 2023


One word, fantastic.

Yasmin Humaira
January 2023


Beautiful house, lovely host and great location! We were able to easily cater for our two young children and our dogs, and the house has a great layout for bringing an extra couple of friends or extended family without compromising on space. Would definitely recommend.

Elizabeth
January 2023


We really enjoyed our stay at this place. Would definitely recommend.

Atul
December 2022

Top